Prairie-Hills Elementary School District 144 District Office Professional Center Markham, Illinois 60428

Tuesday, March 19, 2024

A. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

Vice President Yvette Black called the meeting to order at 4:30pm.

B. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Vicki Walker, Dr. Sylinda Musaindapo, Ms. Aubry Crain, and Ms. Yvette Black. The following members were absent: Ms. Sharron Davis, Ms. Carlene Matthews, and Ms. Joyce Dickerson.

C. Audience Participation

Dr. Musaindapo moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to open audience participation. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Vicki Walker, Dr. Sylinda Musaindapo, Ms. Aubry Crain, and Ms. Yvette Black. The following members were absent: Ms. Sharron Davis, Ms. Carlene Matthews, and Ms. Joyce Dickerson.

Motion Carried

Ms. Walker moved and it was seconded by Dr. Musaindapo to close audience participation. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Vicki Walker, Dr. Sylinda Musaindapo, Ms. Aubry Crain, and Ms. Yvette Black. The following members were absent: Ms. Sharron Davis, Ms. Carlene Matthews, and Ms. Joyce Dickerson.

Motion Carried

Ms. Matthews arrived at 4:40p.m.

D. Executive Session (2:200)

Ms. Walker moved and it was seconded by Ms. Crain to go into Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Matthews, Ms. Walker, Ms. Crain, Dr. Musaindapo, and Ms. Black. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Davis and Ms. Dickerson.

Motion Carried 4:40pm

Ms. Matthews moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to adjourn Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Crain, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Matthews, Ms. Walker, and Ms. Black. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Davis and Ms. Dickerson.

Motion Carried 6:33pm

E. Adjournment (2:200)

Ms. Matthews moved and it was seconded by Ms. Crain to adjourn the March 19, 2024 Special Board Meeting. On voice vote, all members present voted aye: Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Davis and Ms. Dickerson.

Motion Carried 6:35p.m.

Submitted by,

Joyce Dickerson, President

Aubry Crain, Secretary